_______
2003-01-11/1:40 a.m.
If you didn't hate me before...

You know, I'm a pretty bad friend to Hockey Temper. The other day at the store, I found out from a disgruntled ex-salaried-manager that when the store changed the official titles of sub-dept. managers (frozen, dairy, etc.) to coordinators, they also took out the raises. So, the whole myth of the 50 cent raise is now officially just that...a myth salaried management allows to survive. HT has asked about the raise a couple times and Uncle Dan always says "We'll set up a meeting in a couple of weeks to discuss it."

But do you think I revealed this tidbit to Hockey Temper? Hells, no! At the very least he'd drop back down to lowly grunt and expect them to take him off Saturday nights...which would leave me. So the longer he doesn't know about this, the longer it'll be for me to start to have to worry about Saturday nights again.

Ain't I a peach?

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter