_______
2002-12-27/8:33 p.m.
Bullshit Benny Hinn and bullshit commercials

Hahaha Gotta love Dateline when they go and bust TV preachers. I've been wondering when they'd get around to Benny Hinn, and just lucked on to it tonight. It should be interesting.

Remember Robert Tilton? Now there was a good TV preacher bust. Unfortunately, they so completely obliterated him, you can't find him on air anymore. Now he was one crazy, entertaining motherfucker! He would just go absolutely insane on stage. I miss that guy.

Ugh, those fucking "drug money funds terrorists" commercials. You know what else funds terrorists? Our government, while they're our friends at some point. I know, let's just not pay taxes anymore.

The one comercial that really kills me is the one with the two guys at dinner. Particularly the very first one. The one says, "Do you really think drugs fund terrorism?" And the know it all says, "Yes." Devil's advocate says "how do you know?" and Know It All says, "I just do." And they go on like that. No proof given, just assertions. "It just does." And then the next one comes on and Devil's Advocate say, "Okay, so maybe dope DOES aid terrorism." What the fuck is THAT? Just because you say it a lot, and in a firm voice, doesn't necessarily make it true. Therefore, every commercial that comes after is fundamentally bullshit, because it's based on no real facts.

Maybe some money for some drugs DO go to terrorists...I'm sure that money spreads in all directions. But do I think pot funds terrorism? No. I think it funds back-country rednecks in West Virginia, and all through out the country.

Another thing they don't seem to mention is, if you legalize it, the money won't go to terrorists...or even back-country rednecks who are pretty scary themselves.

Blah. Oh well, enough rambling. I don't even know what the hell I'm rambling about anymore. That's a sure sign it's time to scoot.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter