_______
2002-12-1/2:43 p.m.
Immature and proud

Listening to: Greatful Dead - Werewolves of London cover

Didn't get too drunk last night. I fell asleep before I had a chance. Damn it.

Things weren't as fucked up as I thought they'd be when I came in this morning. Good, maybe they'll take the hint they don't need me Saturday nights.

My mom called last night, asking if it was a good thing if a CD burner also had a DVD burner in it, too. Hehehe... Wonder what I'm getting for Christmas? Hmmmm... About goddam time, though, I've been asking for one for the past 2 or 3 years. Wasn't expecting a DVD burner in the deal, too, but I'll certainly take it! She knows she has to do better than last year, though. You know what I got last year? 4 pairs of pants. Fucking pants! That's it. And one of them was in a box just the right size for a Playstation 2. I was like, "Mom, I'm not 40! Sure, I could use pants, but I still want some toys!" It was all good, though, I eventually talked her out of the PS2. Heh.

This brings up a good point. Something you should know about me is I'm very immature. You may have already figured that out, but fuck it, I'm just gonna state it out right.

Ironically, I'm much less mature now than when I was in high school. I was all about being mature in high school. I wanted nothing to do with people my own age, and I'd always relate better to their parents. I didn't drink, smoke, party, do drugs, fuck or anything at all that could be considered fun.

Now, I've realized I just wasted my teenage years. And I want them back. Some more observent readers (yeah right, like there are any) may have picked up on this from my nickname on here. If you're one of these people, 7 cool points to you.

Of course, it's too late to actually get those years back. But I seem to be doing a pretty good job of artificially recreating my younger days. I have a teenager's job, listen to teen music, live in a college kid's apartment...shit, I don't even drive! I go to rock concerts, stand in the pit, and get way too excited when girls flash their titties. I watch Jackass and the CKYs and want to be those guys. You know what my wife got me for my 25th birday? A fucking skateborad! I was so psyched! I'm stuck at 15, and have no intention of becoming unstuck. Hockey Temper, who just turned 21, is always saying he can't believe I'm 25. That makes two of us. The only things that show I'm over 18 are my marriage status (Girl's my enabler), my diplomas (which I don't use) my expired state ID (which I still use), and my credit card debt (picture if you gave a 15 year old a shitload of plastic...that's why I have credit card debt).

I blame my high school. But this entry's running long, so I'll devote one later just for that. I need to reboot anyway.

All right, back to the rum and Coke.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter