_______
2003-02-12/3:29 a.m.
Fun with psychological scarring

Have you ever noticed that there's one form of mental abuse against small children that's still widely accepted by the public? Even the ones that shop at my store, who are the most likely to read all the books on child rearing and make all their little kiddies wear helmets and pads while biking, and arrange play-dates with other respectable children...even these parents have absolutely no compunction against playing on their small children's absolute and total fear of abandonment. It's probably been used on all of us (I know it has on me), and we probably hear it happen at least once a day out in public.

"Come on, honey let's go."

"Noooo! I want so-and-so! Please let me have so-and-so! Please!"

"No, honey. We have to go."

"Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeassssssssseeee!"

"Well, I'm leaving now. Bye-bye! Bye bye!"

At which point the child forgets what it wants and screams in absolute terror, "Nooooooooooo!!!!! Mooooommmmmmmyyyyyyyyy!!!!" And runs to her side.

What the fuck is THAT? I mean, next time you hear one of these exchanges going down, watch the kid's reaction. They're scared absolutely shitless. For all they know, momma's REALLY going to leave them standing in the middle of store, alone and scared, perhaps even until night time when all the monsters that like to eat small children come out, stalk them down, and rip them limb from limb.

And then the parents wonder why little Chelsea turns fifteen and begins fucking every boy in sight just because they have some deep-seeded need to please everyone so no one will abandon them. That, "youngest grandparents in the neighborhood," is why your little girl smoked pot and lost all her inhibitions and decided to take on the whole junior high football team in the locker room after cheerleading practice.

I must see that little scene acted out 20 times a day at the store.

Oh, speaking of the lovely patrons of my store, check this shit out. True tales of the young and the moneyed. Nothing fascinates me more than the lives of spoiled rich kids.

All right. I'm outtie, yall. Two days off in a row, for the second week in a row. Yep, something wicked must certainly be coming this way. Of course Turk, the bitch, gets 12 days off in a row, just for asking for them. I don't think she actually gave a real reason either. Must. Be. NICE!

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter