_______
2003-05-06/4:07 p.m.
Yes, there is still work bullshit in my life.

My theory was correct! I didn�t get fucked up last night, so I didn�t feel the need to make sure I woke up on time this morning. Sure enough, I didn�t. Oh well, at least I proved myself right.

It�s been awhile since I imparted some meaningless work blather. I just KNOW y�all missed it so�

Our back room, walk-in freezer is fucked. Completely fucked. So fucked, in fact, that they�re having to shut it down four FOUR DAYS! So where are we supposed to keep all our stuff? The meat freezer, of course, which is the same size as ours, only it holds all of meat, bakery, and prepared food�s frozen shit. And considering we have more backstock than all those departments put together, it should be a tight squeeze.

But that�s not all, Bob! Included in this tight-squeeze prize pack is the fact that we have INVENTORY THAT WEEK! *Applause* That means, not only do we have to get it all squeezed in there, we have to keep a detailed record of everything that goes in and comes out. Should be quite the hootenanny.

Also, Hockey Temper is making rumblings that he�s going to be putting in his two weeks on Friday. Gee, wonder who they�ll want to replace him on Saturday nights, hmmmm? Not gonna happen. Sorry, you fuckers have two weeks to find someone besides me to do it, so you better get cracking. I have plans on Saturday nights, even when I don�t have plans, get it? I have a goddam Rock �N� Roll Lifestyle to maintain here.

Ooooo, speaking of the Rock �N� Roll Lifestyle, Girl just called and told me that Punky has mentioned the possibility of going out to play pool tonight. I always play pool better when I�m drunk, so perhaps I should just start now. Heh.

Back to work-bitching, I don�t know what the fuck is up with ol� HT. He says, of all things, he wants to move to Texas. I asked him if he knew someone in Texas and he said not yet. Jesus H. Just a couple of weeks ago, he was going to join the army. I swear, that boy�s life isn�t half as fucked up as he�d like to believe. I think he actually STRIVES to fuck up his life. He seems to think it�s funny. I swear, if I were a more caring person, I�d have to kick his ass or something. As it is, his self-made dramas are wearing on me. If it weren�t for the fact that this current drama would end up fucking me over in the end, I�d be tempted to say, �Good riddance.�

All right, I have a decision to go make. To drink, or to nap? That is the question.

Wooderson



previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter