_______
2003-01-23/11:28 p.m.
The word of the day is "structure"

At work today I got to attend a communication committee meeting led by Uncle Dan. He told us it would be brief and should only take 5 or 12 minutes. Of course, it lasted about an hour and fifteen. And I really don't know what it was about. All I know was that the word "structure" came up several times. Uncle Dan wanted to form some structure to our meetings so they they occurr even without him having to get everyone together. Of course, he's a control freak, so if everyone DOES try to gather without him, he wonders why everyone is in some meeting an not working. Or is convinced the meeting will go no where without him and promptly disband it til he has more time. We've had essentially the same meeting about 8 times now.

Also on the Uncle Dan front, he's protecting his dealer from up on high. The dealer was at work today and with the HR manager. He as fishing in his pocket for something, and out popped a baggy of 1 1/2 ounces of weed, right in front of her. Fired on the spot? Perhaps police involvment? Nope, she played it off like she hadn't seen a thing.

I wish pot agreed with me more. Sounds like it's about as far from frowned upon as possible there. Actually, when I was going through the interview process they made me take a computer test that asked all sorts of morality questions, includig some on drugs. Such as "If joint smoke marijuana outside of work, but never comes to work under the influence, should he be fired if someone finds out about his off-the-clock actvities?" Even though I had even less experience with pot then than I do now, I answered in favor of pot every time, except the ones about being high on the clock (which I also beileve isn't so bad, but I had to draw the line of honestly SOMEHWERE if I ever wanted to get a job), and they still hired me. Guess now I know why. Also explains why it's not too hard to get out of your drug-tests there, too.

One of these days I'm going to come to work and hear The Cotton Mouth Kings on the store radio.

Jack ass is completely undisturbed that I've got the keyboard resting on him and am typing. He's just laying on my lap underneath it, about to fall asleep. How do I alwys end up with the weird pets?

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter