_______
2002-12-20/11:20 p.m.
That weird what the hell day is it feeling

I hate when that happens. I slept from about 6:30, so when I woke up, I'm on the futon (sp?) the clock says it's 10, and here are my thought processes:

"What the hell? Is it ten in the morning? Did girl just leave me on the futon all night? If so, it must mean I'm off today. Woohoo! I'm off today! Thank God I need a day off! ...Wait a second. I did go to sleep pretty early in the evening...SHIT!"

Heh. Oh, and do you know why I was convinced it was morning, even though I looked right out the window? Because, even though it's night time, it LOOKS like it's perpetual morning because of the HUGE, ANNOYING STREETLIGHT RIGHT OUTSIDE MY WINDOW! I swear, it literally looks like about 5:30 in the late summer outside my window ALL NIGHT! I don't know how many times I've been sitting here at some point after midnight thinking I still had awhile to be up because it was only 5:30 out. I swear, I'm always seeing the window out of the corner of my eye, and since there's still light out there, my brain just assumes it's because it's daytime out. I'm surprised no one's busted the thing yet, especially me. It clicks off at about 6:00 in the morning, which is (ideally) right about the time I get up, and DAMN does it look dark out there when it blinks off. It's like I've forgotten what night looks like.

All right, gotta go, Seinfeld is on.

Wooderson



previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter