_______
2003-05-01/8:00 p.m.
Welcome back the world travellers

Damn it�s been a long time since I updated. Of course, I�ve been out of town the past couple days, but there were still a few inexcusable absences back there somewhere.

For instance, I don�t think I�ve updated since I got my lovely new layout. Special (long overdue) thanks to Amby for all her work. I think she did a fantabulous job! The picture, by the way, is a Rum and Coke. Fitting, eh? Well, worry not, despite my fancy new look, I promise the entries will be as dry and poorly written as ever. That�s my pledge to you, the reader.

Updating has been difficult lately due to the amount of thru-traffic in our living room, and the substance abuse that comes with these visits. Plus there�s the fact that I worked for six straight days, despite the fact that I had about six late nights. The thought of doing an entry trying to explain it all just made me yawn.

Then we went down to the old homestead on Tuesday, and just got back a few hours ago. No rest there, though no substance abuse, either. Well, maybe just a little. Tuesday night I fell asleep early after an Applebee�s Long Island (one doesn�t do much for you but make you drowsy, it seems) with Emma, yesterday morning was spent with Girl�s grandmother at places like Bob Evan�s, Walmart, and Sam�s (the Boredom Trifecta), last night was dinner with the parents, a visit with Emma and Thug Life (back together, in case I ever mentioned their breakup), then laundry late into the evening. This morning we left at about 11:00 in the morning, and it took us until 6 to get home. Normally it only takes three hours, but we hit every Goodwill, yard sale, and redneck side-of-the-road sale. My God but we ended up with a lot of junk.

Also, on our way home, I decided that Portsmouth, Ohio should be declared in pure Disney-like fashion �The Skankiest Place on Earth!� It�s like my hometown, except about 4 times bigger. The town�s decorating theme appears to be wall-to-wall nasty. It is a town where the women wear sweats and the men where mullets. We stopped at Arby�s for some food, and everybody in the joint seemed on the verge of suicide�more so than in most Arby�ses. For those that fear white trash, stay clear. For those that like to point and laugh, a visit is long overdue.

Wooderson



previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter