_______
2003-01-16/9:31 p.m.
100th Entry...break out the confetti

It's my 100th entry! Holy freakin' shit, folks! This is the most I've written since graduating college. Unfortunately, not much happened today to make this too exciting an entry.

At work, we had about 30 CFOs, CEOs, Vice-Presidents, etc. etc. etc. come swooping in to look at every nook and cranny. So, of course, today was pretty crazed. They've been visiting a lot lately, and I just found out why. Someone mentioned the company had just bought a brand new jet, so of course they're all wanting to play with their new toy. "Hey, let's fly to Columbus...because we can!"

On the Turkish front, some dude came into the store today she'd never seen before and just stood there talking to her for around 3 hours. I went over there to see if she was ready for a break, and the dude was there. She filled me in, a few hours later, I came back through and the dude was still there! He'd actually waited 15 or 20 minutes for her to get off break. Eventually Napolean kicked him out. Heh.

Oh, check this shit out. Hockey Temper found out today that the same dude at the store that sells him weed, also sells weed to Uncle Dan! HAHA! Ain't that just perfect. No wonder that dude gets such special treatment around there. Quothe the Hockey Temper: "I smoke the same fucking weed as the store manager, man!" What a bizarre and fucked up world it is.

Hockey Temper ended up over here for awhile today. We're his safehouse, since he can't smoke at home. Of course, I did not partake. He did say he'd bringme his bottle of rum. He bought one and find out he doesn't really like the stuff. Sounds like crazy talk to me, but at least I benefit. his rum will find a good home with me.

That reminds me, there was a huge-ass bottle of Captain Morgan's Parrot Bay sitting back on the receiving desk the other day with a note on it saying it had a leaky cap. I was like, "Aw, damn, I could help them out with that thing."

All right, enough. Trasker will strike me down for such talk. Heh.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter