_______
2003-05-28/2:08 p.m.
10 days? Where'd they go?

Jesus Freakin' Christ. 10 days since my last entry. 10! Ya know why? Because this is literally the first time I've been alone, awake, and not at work in 10 days. For brief glimpses of the past ten days, check out Lil Miss Part Time Job, because there's no way I can even remember half of what went on.

It has been ten days of fun, but there has been a little bit of disappointment in there, as well. For one thing, WE SLEPT THROUGH THE FUCKING CHRISTMAS PARTY!!!!!! GOD DAMN IT!!!! Yet another case in which late-nights turn to tears. Girl, Punky, and I all fell asleep and woke up around 2:00 in the morning and were like, "Oh, shit."

Idiot Milk, I promise on all things unholy that if you plan another party and invite us, we WILL be better rested. No convoys to the Lion's Den and Steak and Shake the night before. I give you my solemn word and humblest apologies.

Another disappointment lays solely at the feet of that motherfucker James Taylor. Baby Momma is a huge James Taylor fan, so she bought tickets for his show in Polaris when they first went on sale. Punky bought one as well, so she could go with her friend. Unfortunately, the concert falls on the exact same day as MILF's wedding shower in Virginia, which Punky planned to attend with us. So, now she can't go to Virginia, and there goes a perfectly good road trip down the drain. It's not half as fun staying in the backwoods of Virginia if there's no one new along to help make fun of all the yokels.

Then there's the whole thing about us being really really poor right now, worrying about whether or not we can make rent this month. We will, but probably just barely. However, I can't label that as a complete disappointment, since we DID have fun spending all that money.

All right, enough with the disappointments. It's not like I'm not having fun over here. In fact, there's way too much to even get into.

Anyway, for the near future, look for updates from me on Wednesdays and Fridays, since those are my normal days off. Beyond those days, I seem to be booked solid.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter