_______
2002-12-16/4:54 p.m.
The past few days in a boring-ass nutshell

Listening to: Chemical Brothers - Out of Control

Well, Emma and Thug Life are gone, so I have more time to write in this thing. They stayed an extra night, but ended up finding out one of Thug's friends was in town visiting relatives and they went over to see them.

Emma and Thug had sex about 5 times we were home for. Believe us, we heard it all. Emma's quite loud. It's her way of bragging.

Anyway, he's acceptable. Hell, he could come up and hang out with us without Emma! Heh. Usually her men just kind of say hi on the way to her room, but he hung out, watched movies, conversated, the whole nine. We all got along famously. We're all from the same basic upbringing...hillbilly...so we all had plenty in common. The only conflicts were with Emma, and those were just Girl bitching about Emma, no actual fight.

Emma's the type to visit your house and eat and drink the last of something. Girl loves football, so her grandmother sent her some chocolate footballs. We're talking about $12.50 a bag. I had one, Girl probably had three or four, and Emma pigged out on the rest. I didn't even know til she said, "I'm eating the last football!" Now, who the hell does that? I can't even eat the last of something that are Girl's and we're married!

Oh well, other than that, it was a pretty good time.

In other news: Oh, guess who my new boss is. Hockey Temper! HAHA! Apparently they were just waiting for one of us to step up and ask for Manager after our old boss left, and he beat me to it. Granted, I had about 2 weeks to jump in there, but fuck that!

I don't see this situation lasting very long. He's giving them a 2 week trial period til he starts demanding his $.50 raise. And he won't get it, because they don't really give them. No other manager in the place ever did, even though that's what they were promised. So why become a whipping boy? Hockey Temper hasn't figured that out just yet, but I'm sure he will.

We did, however, get a lot of shit out of the freezer. Now that he's trying to be manager, he's actually working at getting everything in shape. Suits me fine. It looks better than when the old mgr. was there.

It shoul be interesting how it all turns out. One problem is HT doesn't have enough patience to use the backpage on the ordering machine. The backpage is where you enter the order numbers of products so that when you do an order, if you scan something that is in backstock, it beeps at you. It works great when you keep it current. But HT seems to think he can remember every single thing we've got back there. Good fucking luck! So that'll end up being a disaster, but he's making his own bed, so he can lie in it.

Funny thing is, the Napoleans still treat me more like a manager than him. When they need to know something, they call me. We had some new people hired in and they wanted each to have someone to shadow, so they had them shadow me rather than HT. See, what I'm thinking that the Napoleans are thinking is that there's going to be some sort of puppet regime going on over there, where HT is manager in name, but I'm really the one pulling the strings. Not bloody likely! I'm letting him run it his way.

Yeah, I know, more work shit. Boring. I'll move on.

Hockey Temper's grandmother got him some gift certificates for Outback Steakhouse and he wants me to go with him. ool beans, right? Wrong. Where ever HT goes, he gets liquored up (it doesn't take much, he's a lightweight...heh) and then wants to drive home. In fact, it seems like that's half the motivation for getting drunk is so that he can drive home like that. He's constantly going out drinking and driving on back country roads. For some reason, he finds this to be a big thrill. I don't. I don't care if HE does it, just quit trying to drag me into it. He drives crazy enough sober. If he slides his truck into a family of six, I'd rather not be around for it.

He got pulled over the other day and they found his pot. Not much, but enough to take his license away. Of course, he still drives, and that's something else I'd rather not be in the car for...him getting pulled over for driving drunk with no license. Anyone know if there's a penalty for that if you're the passenger? At they very least I'd be stranded where ever he did get pulled over. He'd be going to jail for that one, I'm sure. Fuck that. I don't care what he does with his life, but I'll be damned if I'm going to join him in jail. No ass rape for me, thanks.

All right, I'm gonna go now. I haven't been tired for the past week for some reason (I'm usually sleepy all the time) and now it's all hitting me. I can sleep all day today and tonight because I don't have to work tomorrow. Hells yeah.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter