_______
2002-11-29/9:00 p.m.
Black people love us!

Listening to: Love Spit Love - Am I Wrong (Angus Soundtrack)

All right, check this shit out:

http://www.blackpeopleloveus.com

Fucking hilarious. The letter's page is pretty funny too, since it shows just how many people out there have absolutely no concept of satire. What sad, sad people.

But this site brings up a question I've always had, specifically this "testimonial" quote: "Johnny always says: 'I'm not racist; one of my best friends is Black!' I think he might mean me!"

Why is that statement always pointed out as one of the tale-tell sign of a closet racist? I mean, if someone's just saying that and doesn't really mean it, is just making up some fictional black friend to prove a point, I can see why that might irk some people...but what if you really DO have a best friend that is black? You still sound like a schmuck for saying it. Why is that? Honestly, please e-mail me with the answer if you have it. I'm curious.

This also brings up another point. Is there ANYTHING a white guy could say to prove he's not racist?

Well, look at that...my forth entry, and I'm already bringing up racism and brewing a potential shit storm. Fun.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter