_______
2002-12-10/1:26 p.m.
A weird brain misfiring

I'm just watching the news on TV, and I just realized something...I don't know...some certain imbalance in my brain makes me believe that Bush is not president. I see it, I see him giving press conferences, State of the Union addresses, I hear people calling him the president. But when I look at him, see him doing all these things, I just can't quite believe it's all real. It's like there's some bizarre, elaborate joke going on. It's a dreamlike feeling.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not some hardcore liberal or even that interested in politics. I don't think it even matters who the president is at any given time. So I don't have some particular axe to grind against the guy. I just don't believe it.

I think it's the fact that he doesn't look much like a president. Maybe that's it. He just doesn't look powerful. He just looks like, I don't know, a propane wholesaler or something.

Oh well, this was pretty pointless. Just some weird thing that's been in my mind for 2 years or so.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter