_______
2002-12-11/7:12 a.m.
Skipping work

I called in to work today. There's an ice storm out there and our car wasn;t made for slick travel conditions. The news said it was going to be bad all day so I said fuck it, I'm staying home. It doesn't take THAT much for me to want to stay home.

There's been a stomach virus going around the store (it even put Uncle Dan, the store manager, out of commission and he never misses), so I was going say I think I'm coming down with that, but then the night manager didn't even ask, he just said, "Okay, I'll tell Napolean." It rocks with him as night manager, because like me, he's also reached the point of not caring what happens to the place, so it's really easy to call in before the Napoleans I and II get in.

So yesterday and tomorrow were my days off, and now I don't have to go today either. Hells fuckin yeah, dude.

Anyway, I think maybe I'll go back to bed, even though I feel pretty awake right now. I got all day and all night for this awakeness shit, why waste it all before noon?

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter