_______
2002-12-22/5:36 p.m.
Cows

Listening to: Girl talk to her grandmother

No good news on the check card front, and I don't feel like talking about anything bad, so fuck all that nonsense.

You know, I just discovered an occupational hazzard of being a grocery manager. You're constantly shuttling weird shit into and out of your office. I guess it's just because the warehouse sends weird seasonal shit and it's never priced right, so Napolean has to try to figure out what's going on with it. But whatever the case, it cracks me up. Today I spotted him carrying in a stuffed cow on rocking chair runners. Perhaps it was Napolean's typically serious look on his face contrasting with the cow, but I couldn't help but snicker. I guess that's what retail drives you to. Reasonably intelligent, mostly sane, and intensely serious people having to carry around weird shit all day. It's like some sort of Samuel Beckett play.

And that was the most exciting thing that happened to me today. Aren't you thrilled? Me too.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter