_______
2002-12-23/5:58 a.m.
My gramma could kick your gramma's ass

Apparently my grandmother should be on Jackass. Mom called last night and said that my grandma fell down the steps at church (there's like 7 or 8...when I say she fell, she went down from the top!) then was able to get up and walk away. I mean, this woman is 85! You know, most people that age, they can just kinda topple over in their living room, on the carpet, and break a hip! Mine goes down a flight of stairs, and walked away with head wound, which still didn't stop her. She had to get three staples in her head, which she also took very well. Just kinda gritted her teeth apparently. More than anything, she was just embarrassed, and thought everyone was making too much of a fuss over everything. But, then, she was a farmer her whole life, and drinks her milk, so apparently that makes her pretty tough. I just hope I'm as able to take a lickin' like that when I'm her age.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter