_______
2003-01-24/5:55 p.m.
Spending spree at Dollar General

Why the hell are days off so expensive? We spent $71 at the Dollar General. THE DOLLAR GENERAL! How the hell? Well, I know how the hell. Girl got a new bedside lamp and a coffee maker...and we got a lava lamp. Heh. $10 for a lava lamp, who can pass that up? Add to that assorted books and food items.

Then, we went to the new Texas Roadhouse (on Bethel, for all you local folks). DAMN the place is good. Fresh-made EVERYTHING. Butter, salad dressing, sour cream, rolls, everything. And the ribs...even if you don't like ribs, you'd like their ribs. I LOVE ribs, so I was in heaven. The best part, though, 34 oz. mugs of beer for $2.99. And they have Killians on tap. Ahhhhhh...what a good day.

I figured I may as well go ahead and report that now, since I probably won't have much else to report. Emma was talking about coming up today, but she didn't come. In fact, the last 3 times she talked about coming up here, she hasn't. Today's excuse, she has pinkeye, and the plasma bank wouldn't take her blood so she had no money for gas to come up here. I swear, we need less friends from West Virginia.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter