_______
2003-02-02/1:18 a.m.
The donut and other unrelated matters

Space shuttle...I'm certainly not the sentimental type, so I'm not touching this one with a ten foot pole. Sorry.

I got to work 15 minutes early, so you know what time that was... smoke time! When I got to the breakroom, there was a chocolate covered donut sitting there with an unopened cup of fruit and a bottle of keylime flavored water. I kept expecting someone to come in and claim it, but no one did.

First break, 9:30. It's still there. Lunch, 12:00...still there. I begin to point it out to fellow smokers. Some dumbass went off and left their fucking breakfast. Tool. Last break at 2:30, still there. But it's moved tables.

3:30, I'm off, but have to wait for girl til 5:30. I work a few minutes over at Napolean IIs request, take care of some banking, and get back up to do some more smoking at 4:00 or so.

Fucking donut.

Turk's in there and I tell her I'm thinking of eating the fucking thing. She said if I did, she'd faint right there. That would just be nasty. Hot blonde chick ends up in there a little later with Napolean II.

Finally, I said fuck it, "Hey, how much y'all give me if I eat the donut that's been sitting in here all day?" Hot blonde is in for a buck, Nap. II in for two.

So I ate the fucker.

It wasn't bad, still fresh, like it'd been purchased five minutes ago. Definitely worth $3.

You know, people bring treats to breakrooms all the time and lay them out. But that's okay. Donated food is fine to sit out all day. But forgotten food? Eek, the horror! The nastiness!

Fuck it, it tasted damn good. Custard filled. My favorite.

I've gone from Ziggy to George Costanza.

In other news, Girl got promoted to Customer Service Coordinator at her store today. GO GIRL! An extra buck an hour, and all the powertrip she wants. Cool beans for her, eh?

Oh yeah, and on a personal note: "(Cryptic message du jour: Thanks for last night, gorgeous! You were amazing. See you soon!) <-----No questions please."

Heh.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter