_______
2003-01-01/9:48 a.m.
Drinking makes everything better!

I started out yesterday in a crappy mood. I was tired, feeling every minute of work, and thought I could not possibly make it til midnight without some serious napping. Then Girl called the store and I found out Galadriel and Sarge were coming. See, you know how people make empty promises like, "Hey, we'll have to come over on New Years and party!" and then you don't hear from them for awhile and, of course, they don't show up on New Years? Well, Galadriel ain't like that. If she says she's coming, even if you haven't heard from her in like three months, expect her to show up. Sometimes she doesn't even call in advance. They just head out from wherever they're staying, either Indiana or NC, and we get a knock on the door.

Anyway, I was like, "Aw, shit. No nap, and Sarge is going to do SOEMTHING to piss me off. See, Sarge is an Alpha Male (I can pull that routine off with vendors, but that's about it). Any other male in the room may be seen as a challenger to his role as Alpha Male. And the best defence is a good offence. Therefore, he's always showing off his Alpha ways. Nothing too annoying, thankfully, but it still gets old.

So anyway, I get home and they show up. We exchange presents and got a sweet ass black mink blanket (settle down, PETA bitches...it's real fur, but just clipped I think. No pelts in this blanket). Sarge was in Korea where everything's dirt cheap, so what could have been a very expensive purchase in the states was nothing over there. Then we went out to eat.

My first Long Island was a weak little restaraunt thing, and it did have an effect on me because it was the first thing I'd eaten all day (this was around 7 or so). After the restaraunt (am I spelling that right? I have so damn much trouble with that word. I'm convinced there's a "U" in there but don't exactly know where to stick it) we went to the store and looked at all the liquor. Girl bought some Reisling (another mispeller prolly)which we haven't got into yet. By now my little bit of a buzz was gone, so after stopping off at the Apartment we went to the downstairs bar for some serious drinking. There I had 2 more Long Islands, but these are big bar Long Islands. These are what I was drinking on the night of $73. But I had 3 then, and this time only two. But we're talking about 5-8 shots in each of these fuckers. We shot a bunch of pool, then went to the table where Sarge proceeded to become the loud obnoxious one in the bar (there's always one!). However, I was pretty snookered so I didn't much care. If any shit went down, at least he would be on my side!

We came home just in time for the ball drop, had a few glasses of sparkling wine, then I proceeded to polish off half a bottle of rum. I think that was about it except for a few taste tests here and there. Sarge and I were drunk as hell, but the girls were pretty sober. They were still in good spirits, though.

After awhile, Sarge started fondling Galadriel, and I started requesting boobage...as I tend to do while sober and doubly so when drunk. Sarge, normally the jealous type, was pretty fucking happy after about 7 MGDs and a Rambo (a fruitier version of a Long Island, and what Girl kept claiming was such a badass drink...so of course the Alpha Male had to polish one off in two drinks just to show he could handle it), and began to pull her shirt up and shit...she didn't resist TOO much. Heh.

After awhile they retired to their room, Girl went to bed because the poor thing had to go in to work at 9 this morning, and I came out here and wrote some garbled, unintelligible e-mail and entries. Then I passed out with my 3 or 4 rum and Pepsi in front of me and that was about that.

So, I have to say, any night that ends in drunkeness and boob flashing is a good night. And a woderful start to a new year. Perhaps even a good omen? Heh.

Oh, and a post-script to this: I woke up after about 5 hours of sleeping in the chair and had no hang over. In fact, I felt pretty damn good. At about 8:30, Sarge stumbles out and starts asking for Asprin. Uh huh. Plus, he was literally pissing every 10-15 minutes the whole night, and I only went twice. I'd put all I drank against his seven beers and 1 Rambo any day of the week. He drank weaker, finished sooner, and pissed more...and got the hangover. Who's the Alpha Male now, bitch?

Wooderson (that's who)

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter