_______
2003-05-05/10:30 p.m.
Fuck introspection

No partying tonight, it would seem. Alas, our streak is broken. All I know is that they'd BETTER come over tomorrow night, considering both Girl and I are off Wednesday, and can thus sleep the whole day through. Partying late into the evening on work days, and then not on days off is fairly bassackwards.

You know, I wish I could do one of those entries where I'm saying shit like, "Jesus, these late nights and all this substance abuse has got to stop! I'm tired all the time, screwing up at work, and it's all just leading my life into a vicious downward spiral!"

Unfortunately, I don't feel this way at all. Thus, introspection is lost, and my entries amount to, "Whooooooooo! Par-TAY! Boobies! *burp*"

The way I see it, I didn't party in high school, I didn't party in college, and now I have roughly ten years of partying to catch up on. Maturity and self-analysis is just going to have to wait.

I do have to say, however, that I totally respect all you dlanders out there that HAVE been partying constantly since high school, still continue to do so, and still manage to find the time and energy to post coherent updates every day. You know who you are.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter