_______
2002-12-30/4:29 p.m.
Early in, earlier out

I actually got to work on time today! Woohoo! Five mintutes early, even. Of course, I cut uot a half hour early to get a ride home with Hockey Temper...heh. That's okay, there was nothing left to do anyway. I told girl this morning when we were on our way that I should call in to Napolean and tell him, "Yeah, I just wanted to let you know I'd be on time today...hope that doesn't screw anything up for you." Hehe.

The store had used DVDs on sale for $6 so I got Oceans 11 and Blade 2. 6 Bucks is pretty good, pretty much just a rental and the obligatory two day late fees I always seem to incur. If they still have it on my next payday, I'm going to pick up From Hell.

Jesus, something funny happened today I wanted to write about but now I can't remember what it was. Maybe it'll come to me sometime tonight.

At work I had to throw all the trash that had been collecting since the compactor got full a couple days ago. That's a LOT of fucking trash and a lot of it smelled pretty rank. Ah, the glorious life of a grocier.

After work, Hockey Temper came up and smoked a bowl or three. I, however, declined. I've come to the conclusion that I just don't like weed. I think it affects me different from everyone else, though. It makes my muscles all twitchy, plus my heart starts beating and my chest muscles get all tight and it feels like the onset of a heart attack. Plus, if I keep coming in anywhere from an hour to three hours late every day, eventually they're going to call me into the office, hand me a cup, and say, "Here, piss in that and bring it back to us. We know you have a Problem." Yeah, the problem is I don't get any sleep. ...Anyway, we watched CKY4 when we got home, so that was pretty cool. I've seen it about 3 times since I got it. Hehe.

All right, I'm going to get out of here and take a nap before Girl gets home and makes me start cleaning.

Check ya later.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter