_______
2002-12-05/2:22 AM
Too much typing with a numb finger

Today I went to work (an hour late, with two fake breaks) and finally got to work the backstock wall, which hasn't been worked for about two months. Exciting eh? After work, Girl and I went to Kohls and the mall and just about finished up our Xmas shopping. I found Hockey Temper an ICP bobblehead, which he should enjoy. The boy sure do love his ICP. Then I came home and finished an essay for HT's English class (for which he should be paying me in the near future). Oh well, at least I'm getting some use out of that otherwise useless English degree.

Unfortunately today I've been struggling with a rather odd ailment. The tip of my pointer finger on my right hand is numb. It has been all day. I noticed it early on at work, and I don't think it was that way when I woke up this morning. The best way to describe what it feels like is to think of how you feel after you get your finger caught in a closing door and hit it on the fingernail with a hammer. Not the initial pain, but how it feels when the pain wears away but your finger still feels numb. It's like that and I have no idea why. I'm pretty sure it's not frost bite, but I guess it could be. Girl must love me, though, because I asked her if they had to amputate, if she'd be freaked out when I touched her with my nubby and she said no. Love if the face of physical disfigurement. What more could you ask for? Anyway, who the fuck knows what's up with THAT.

After writing Hockey Tempers paper, I don't feel much like writing any more at the moment. Maybe later on tonight.

Oh, BTW, just for shits and giggles I filled out some surveys, so feel free to check them out. Some good shit on there.

Later,

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter