_______
2003-03-27/4:43 p.m.
Rake Yohn hates mustard

Apparently some senator is out there bitching about how the Iraqis captured and/or killed those soldiers that made a wrong turn and ended up in deep shit. He seems to think that they're just workman, and shouldn't have been killed. But come on, they were in military uniforms, had guns, and were driving heavy machinery. I don't mean to belittle their deaths, but if we're going to go to war, let's not be such fucking sissies about it.

Think that's bad? Overheard in the breakroom today: "I just don't understand why every day in the paper there's pictures of our soldiers helping some Iraqi. I mean, we're at war with them, we're supposed to be blowing them up! And then we have to go help them? I guess I just don't understand this war."

Yes, I think that's pretty safe to say.

Anyway, enough of that.

The other day, Hockey temper wrote an order, but failed to send it in. So Napolean II sent it in to come in today (we don't get one on Wednesday). Yesterday, Hockey Temper sent it in again, not knowing it had been already sent in the day before. Thus, we got doubles of everything, plus a shitload of sale items for next week.

My idea was that we should just abandon the whole thing and go upstairs and smoke all day, until someone finally noticed that we hadn't moved for hours and asked what the hell we thought we were doing. Then tell them, get fired, and go home.

It ended up turning out not SO bad, but I still like my plan.

Jackass: The Movie came out on DVD Tuesday. That's why I haven't been around. Heh.

I had something else to say, but damned if I remember what it was. Guess that's my signal to leave.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter