_______
2002-12-29/8:33 p.m.
Another day in my stupid, little life

I was once again 3 hours late for work. 3. HOURS. JeeZUS Christ. But, once again, no one seemed to notice or care. Of course it was Napolean on duty when I got there. He just said, "Hey." I don't know if they just have no idea when I'm realy supposed to be in, or just don't care when I seem to make up my own schedule. I mean, I don't even call in any more. There's another reason it wouldn't do for me to manage the dept. They would actually have a problem when I didn't show up on time and the order didn't get done. As it stands right now, as long as I come in at SOME point and work, I guess they're happy.

Oh, hells bells, guess what Turk was going to do after work today. Go clothes shopping, go home, go to sleep, wake up at about 1 in the morning, and drive her fucking self and three of her fucking friends to fucking New fucking York fucking City for the next three fucking days to watch the fucking ball fucking drop in fucking Times fucking Square. Fucking bitch. But she did say when she gets back she'll let me borrow The Royal Tennebaums DVD off her. Oh well, guess she's not soooo bad. Heh.

After work we went shopping. Actually, Girl starting shopping before I was even off work. But she bought me some presents: A box of Hickory Farms summersausage, cheeses, mustard, etc., a box of Emeril hot sauces (I collect hotsauces...it goes great on Ramen noodles! Heh.), and The Slums of Beverly Hills DVD. Then we went to Half Price Books which was having a 20% off sale where I got the Mothman Prophocies, some other horror book, a set of David Foster Wallace short stories read by the man himself, and a book for both of us about the history of Columbus (from which Girl has been reading me this whole time every time she comes across something cool...which is basically every page). Then we went to Kohls and I got two hooded sweatshirts, one of which has the Atari logo on it. Girl got some stuff, too, but it was all boring chick stuff. Hehe.

Speaking of chick stuff, here's a scene heard as I was passing by two employees after a break:

Female employee: (holding a broom) I don't know how to work this thing.

Male employee: And you call yourself a woman.

Male employee runs away to avoid getting hit with said broom.

Ahhh, ain't chauvenism funny?

Anyway, that was my day up to this point. If anything else interesting happens tonight, I'll be sure to tell you about it, but somehow I doubt it. I should actually go to bed soon to avoid another 3 hour incident. I'm sure that'll actually happen, too.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter