_______
2003-01-30/5:26 p.m.
One of THOSE days

So it was another one of THOSE days. And it's not even over. Well, hopefully it is, since I plan to spend the rest of the day sitting in my house doing nothing. But who knows, eh? There always meteors, freak lightning strikes, natural gas explosions...I may even manage to flush myself down the toilet. Yes, it's one of THOSE days.

Starts off with Uncle Dan proclaiming the newsletter I worked so hard on the past two days so it could come out today isn't going to come out til next week. Then the day drug on and on into infinitey.

After that, I get a call from Girl, whose been at work two hours and just come out to the car for her break, only to find it's been broken into. Aparently a door was left unlocked, so at least they didn't break a window. It's actually kind of funny, though, since our car's a fucking mess, and we don't keep anything in it but trash, which apparently they completely rifled through. Turns out all they got for all their efforts was a was a $35 voice recorder we never really figured out how to work anyway. So I'll bet they were fairly pissed off about that.

Then, coming home, I slipped on some ice and went down on my ass in some funky baseball slide.

When the fuck did I turn into Ziggy?

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter