_______
2003-01-28/11:37 p.m.
Snippets

I finally got a weird search hit... "birday card for my wife." Not "birthday card for my wife"..."BIRDAY card for my wife." Hey, folks, do me a favor. Do any of you remember me even mentioning a birday card for my wife? I'm sure some of you pay a lot more attention to what I write down than I do. I don't know what the fucking I'm jotting in here half the time. All I know is my wife's birthday is in June, and since I only started this thing in November, I would have no reason to even mention a birday card for my wife. Dammit, I just looked that phrase up and google, it gets no results, changes it to "birthday card for my wife," and I'm still not on that list.

Okay, I'm just getting crazy now.

You ever overhear a conversation by people just walking by, and find yourself really glad you're not one of those types of people that actually has those types of conversations? For instance, a man and a woman go walking by and the woman says to the man, "Do you take a multi-vitamin? You should!" Something about that snippet caused a reaction in me like nails on a chalkboard.

Something else I overheard that made me bristle from the sheer stupidity of the statement, "I don't like those new DVDs. I supposse they have better picture quality, but I just don't like 'em."

Sweet Jesus. Is it any wonder I want little to do with most people on the face of the earth (present company accepted, of course).

"I guess I just want to be honest about being a misanthrope."

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter