_______
2003-01-08/3:28 p.m.
Quite toasty out

I grew up in the southern part of Ohio, and you wouldn't believe the difference three hours to the north makes. It's much colder and snowier here throughout the winter months. But I Girl and I can both definitely tell we're northerners now. It's 44 degrees out right now, and to us that's a tropical heat wave. I didn't even wear a jacket when I went to the PO a second ago. Just a hoodie. I even saw one guy ut there in a t-shirt. And I used to think anything under 60 degrees required a thick jacket! HA! When Galadriel and Alpha Male visited, they were talking about how cold it was here one day, and we looked at them like they were crazy. It was in the 40s for godssakes! Pussies. Of course, they are living in North Carolina now. I can ony imagine how bundled up someone from California or Florida would be!

Not much else has happened so far today, just some bill paying and cleaning. Later we're going to the library to pay off some fines. PAR-AR-AR-TAY! I have an embarrassing $16 in fines, and Girl has an abominable $33.35! But why is it when you go to the library to and pay a fine, the librarian always gives you this look like you're the scum of the earth? I mean, you'd think they'd love people like us, because we generate great revenew for them? red-wine?

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter