_______
2003-01-21/7:47 p.m.
Untitleable

Heh, when I logged into the member's page, I found these two near the top of the list together:

eatmeplease - profile - diary

dontaskmewhy - profile - diary

Made me think the members page is kind of like those poetry magnets for your fridge, or that guy that painted words on cows and let them wander around to form interesting phrases.

Jesus, there's some sort of incessent pounding sound coming from another apartment or some piece of machinery in the walls. ThumpTHUMPthumpTHUMPthumpTHUMP It's like one of those Injuns-marching-to-war cadences you always hear in 50s cowboy movies, but it's been going on for about an hour now.

Oh, which one of you signed me up for some Free-Thinkers mailing list? I can't tell if someone thought I'd be interested or pissed. It could go either way. Whatever, the case, I ended up signing up for it, so if it was a joke it backfired. In any case, signing up entered me to win 1 of 12 roles in a movie and a trip to Hollywood. sounds good to me.

I actually fell alseep in the breakroom while I was waiting for Cassanova to get off work. I think I dozed for around 45 minutes. I woke up feeling fairly refreshed, though. I tried to nap when I got home, but it didn't work. Figures.

While I was up there (and conscious), the hot blonde from the day-care center came in and sat with me. She said she's leaving after this quarter at OSU and moving to So. Florida to go to school down there. Must be fucking nice. She said she could have gone this quarter, but wasn't ready to leave home yet. I said, "I'll bet you're fuckin' regretting it now." She agreed, considering it hasn't been over 25 degrees here in about two weeks and a friend of hers down there reported yesterday the tempature where she'll be living is presently 85.

That calling-before-break thing sure isn't working, at least not for me. Napolean had the day off leaving the store manned by Napolean II, so I did an experiment and didn't call all day. He never said a word. Now I have tomorrow off, so I'll try it again Friday and Napolean probably WILL be there and see how it goes. Actually, I don't think anyone else called first today, either. Gotta love unenforced policies.

I think I may be able to swing two days off in a row next week. Uncle Dan wants the newsletter out next Thursday. Since he never actually lets me work on it til the day or two before it's supposed to be out, I have to be there Tuesday and Wednesday, my normal day off. Monday's out because a big truck usually comes in that day, and Sunday's just Sunday so there's no way I'm getting that off. Since Thursday's a big truck day I'm personally hoping for Friday and Saturday off. That would just fucking rock. Two basic weekend days off in a row. Could I be so lucky? Let's hope. That would definitely be cause for actually going out for some Long Islands. I'm sure I'll get screwed out of my little fantasy land somehow, but it's at least something to possibly live for.

Hmmm, this is actually a pretty decent entry for once. Musta been that nap. All right, I'm gone for now.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter