_______
2003-01-20/6:23 p.m.
blah blah blah

Today at work I abused someone's kindness. The main forzen guy for our company came in the store with all the big wigs the other day and saw the state of our freezer (which actually looks much better than it did) and told us we could send back a bunch of the backstock. So I spent the whole day today stacking everything that's not nailed down or has not been half worked onto pallets to send back to them. By the time I'm done we'll probably be sending back around $20,000 to them. Teach them to try to help US out, bastards.

It just got a little bit tougher at the store for fake-breaks and the like. Now we're supposed to call Napolean every time we leave for and come back from a break. I see this lasting all of a week. I'm already testing the limits, and have yet to call back when I come off my break. Yeah, I'm such a fucking rebel. Of course, Hockey Temper managed at least 2 fakes today. I've decided that by the time I go in Thursday, after my day off, I'm not calling anyone about anything and see if they even notice. If they do, I can just plead forgetfulness because I was off a day.

Apparently the fuck-up that called into work the other day lives with a couple of roommates who have parties all the time. He said at the last one there was some bi chick there that said she was coming back the next day with a girlfriend and wanted to "pull a train" on all of them. He said he'd watch, but he wasn't into the rest of it. Jesus. That boy needs smacked in the head.

When he said that, though, I thought back and realized how long ago it was that I last attened a "party." By "party," I mean a sizable number of people gather at someone's private residence, loud music is played, socializing occurs, and there is at least some level of debauchery afoot. At least, that's what I THINK I mean. Don't get me wrong, I've been in situations since then in which select factors of a "party" occurred, but haven't had all of them at the same time since...SEVENTH FUCKING GRADE. Sweet Jesus, I'm such a geek.

Not much is going on in my off-work life at the moment. Emma is threatening to come up sometime this week or next, but she's been threatening that since the last time she was here. We shall see, we shall see.

I've been thinking of trying to find a new job lately, preferably one without nights or weekends. I don't think those actually exist. I've heard of them, and I've seen people in the store on weekends shopping when they SHOULD be at work. I think they're all just slacking off, though. And even if such fabled jobs DID exist, it's not like there's anything I'd actually LIKE to do, and it's not like I'm actually qualified to do anything anyway.

Fuck it, man, let's go bowling.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter