_______
2003-01-28/6:10 p.m.
More work griping...I'm sensing a pattern here

Oh goody, another work rant.

But seriously, folks, is it too much to ask that when they expect me to do the newsletter, that they at least have everything ready when I come in. You'd think after 3 weeks of badgering me about it, by this point they'd have a nice, neat stack of articles sitting there waiting for me to compile, so I could just jump right on it and go to town.

But no, by 10:30 they had a couple piddly articles they wanted to tweak, leaving me with nothing really to do til noon. So, fuck 'em, I did nothing. There was some sort of training class near me that was supplied with pizza, so I basically hung around the office and ate their pizza.

I could have finished most of it today had I really wanted to, but I new there were still some things that wouldn't be in til tomorrow, and if I'd done all I could do today, that would have left me with only 15 minutes worth of work on it tomorrow. I'll still only have maybe an hour or so, but fuck it, I'll stretch it out as long as I can. Sitting in my own little office with a nice comfy chair basically goofing of sure has some advantages over being in a freezer all day.

Guess what! We get more snow tonight. My Aquanet plan doesn't seem to be very effective. This morning it was 19 degrees, and Girl and I were talking about how nice and comfortable it was out. God help us.

Last night, I had sex. Really good sex. I'm sure few of you really care, but everyone else mentions it in their diaries...and if everyone else jumped off a bridge, I guess I would too.

Okay, I'm going to go do something really interesting now, so I'll actually have something to write about in this thing. I swear I will...right after I watch some TV. Yeah, that's the ticket.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter