_______
2003-01-05/6:15 p.m.
Signs of a bad future for us all

Another good thing about being married: you can call in and use your wife's fictitious ailment as an excuse not to come in, when you don't feel like making one up about yourself. Unfortunately, the guy that used to be night manager that was so cool to call in to has revoke his position and now only works part time on the weekends. This new guy doesn't sound so blase` about the whole thing.

People like him annoy me, him and the guy I mentioned earlier that wears the wedding ring to fend off sexual offers from gay may. Both look to be about my age or a little bit younger, and both have that professional mindset. That "work is my life, and I'm going to climb the corprate ladder while being a comlete kissass all the way up" mentality, wrapped up in a neat hair cut, crisp workshirt, and a "hey I'm your pal" attitude. I image their car radio to be programmed with all the best non-offensive soft-rock stations, so they can unwind on the way home with Phil Collins and Brian Adams. Basically what I think Uncle Dan must have been like at that age. It's not that I'm jealous of their drive...Jesus, far from it! I just don't want to think this generation could produce more up-and-coming Uncle Dans.

I have seen the future, and it's a guy that cheerily says, "Are we having fun yet?" every time he passes you.

Wooderson (now more than ever)

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter