_______
2003-03-05/10:18 a.m.
Moral and financial bancruptcy.

I got a ride home yesterday with Turk, but I didn't find out until we were about to leave that she didn't actually have the car with her. She was being picked up that day by her mom and sister. So we first tooled up to her apartment in a minivan with no seats in the back, then transferred over to the car. It was quite interesting, because the first half of the trip, most of the conversation was in Turkish. At one point, Turk said to me, "This must be horrible for you." But it wasn't. I realized I could quite happily travel all the way to California and beyond listening to an excitable group of people jabbering manically in a language I will never understand. This would be true for Turkish, Chinese, Russian, or any other language that's completely different from English. It's fascinating hearing a constant flow of sounds I never imagined the human vocal cords could form.

In other news, we're thinking of filing for Chapter 7 bancruptcy. Hunter S. Thompson lived by the motto, "Abuse your credit for all it's worth." That's a philosophy we apparently took to heart. Now that we're drowning in a sea of threatening letters and viscious phone calls, it seems like an incredibly good idea to fuck our creditors in the ass by getting permission from the courts to not have to pay for any of it. We should be able to get by fairly easily with no credit cards for the next seven years, and apartment life seems to agree with us. The only thing we're scared of is the possibility of goons in grey jumpsuits entering our home and taking a bunch of our stuff, wiping out my DVD collection, prying the engagement ring off Girl's hand, then noticing her nails and ripping those off with pliers one by one. Some people say they won't do this, others say they will. So, if anyone has any experience in this field, please e-mail me and give me some advice. Your anonymity will be protected.

On the positive front, Thursday Ms. Blonde may be staying the night with us so that she can party to her fullest while her boyfriend is out of town. In preperation for this, Girl bought margarite mix and glass-rimmer. The alcohol content of this house must be replenished by then. For that matter, R@pell0s had better get in a new shipment as well. There should be new batteries for the digicam and perhaps even the videocamera will need to be charged and ready. The good times to be had by all must be documented!

If my suggestion at work is granted, I will have a one week vacation starting on the 16th of the month. I wanted one soon, and that is Emma's week of Spring Break. I see more good times ahead.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter