_______
2003-03-03/7:36 p.m.
Apparently I'm a model employee. Scary, eh?

I stole out of work today an hour early, but justified it because I felt like I'd already worked twelve hours anyway. After work we went to do a couple errands, but ended up in a Petland to witness Darwin at his cruelest. While the cashier stood engrossed in something at his register, a dog was terrorizing a parakeet that had somehow gotten out of its cage. I warned the man and he rushed over, grabbed the bird and locked up the dog. That's how a pet store should be, though. All the animals running and slithering loose, stalking and killing each other. that way you'd know when you bought one that the animal was at it's fittest and could stand on its own.

I had my 2 year evaluation at work today. I'll be the first to admit that I don't deserve a raise for the last half of the year. Tardiness, slacking, general mouthiness to all forms of authority...I revelled in all of it. I expected a lecture from Napolean at the very least. A "What the hell has been going on with you lately? You used to be such a good employee and now you never seem to be doing shit. Everytime I see you, you're wandering somewhere out of your department, talking to Turk at twenty minutes a stretch, causing descention in the ranks, sexually harrssing the help, masturbating wantonly and unashamedly in the freezer, and calling in for weeks at a time. What the hell has happened to you?" In preperation for this, I rated myself honestly on my worksheet (from one to five). I gave myself mostly 3's for costumer service and work issues, and 4s for knowing my job duties. After all, I'm fully aware of what I'm supposed to be doing, I just don't do it. I rated myself a 2 for "gets to work on time" and accidentally rated myself a 3 on works scheduled hours (I meant for a 2 on that one as well). But when Napolean saw these marks, he argued them. He said I'd only called in for the snowstorm so he gave me a 4 on that one and actually asked why I rated myself a two on "get's to work on time." Bear in mind, I haven't been to work on time for the past..Jesus, at least the past 4 months. Not once. And sometimes I'm over 2 hours late. For a stretch I was coming in that late at least once a week. My reply was that I'm usually a "few minutes" late every morning and that was a major understatement. Napolean waved the issue away and gave me a 3. Very strange. I got just as good a review this time, as I got back in the days I was busting my ass. This does not inspire me to strive to do better. I'm going to get away with what I can get away with. Hockey Temper's theory is that it's because we are the only two people that will go into that freezer for more than thirty seconds at a time. I'm beginning to think he's right. Whatever works, I suppose.

After work and Petland and errands, we went to R@pell0s for a drink (yes, singular, aren't you proud?) and a couple games of pool. Girl is craving a social life at the moment, and I'm reaping the benefits. She's bringing over her female friends for me to hit on, and encouraging drunkeness and smoking environments. Unfortunaly, I am now in that one drink fuzziness phase who's only effects seem to be a slightly clouded head and an increased tendency to drop everything I try to pick up. Luckily, my typing seems unaffected.

Bah, that's enough. I'm through fooling with you glorious few for awhile. More later, I'm sure. I already have a topic lined up, I just don't feel like typing it out right now. Christ, people, let me enjoy my slight buzz without all this incessent hounding and clamoring for more of my word!

Goddamn! There go my delusions of granduer again.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter