_______
2003-03-06/4:01 p.m.
Jesus cookies

[Author's Note: I tried posting this last night, but apparently "peak hours" extend to sometime past 2:00 AM]

Earlier, Girl and I were reminscing about our college days. I lived at home, but she lived in the dorms and had a roommate who went home every weekend. Luckily, the weekends were the only times that overnight guests were allowed, so I spent almost every weekend with her. You can imagine.

Somehow she got stuck on a very God-loving floor. The place was lousy with Bible meetings, and 8 AM wakeup requests that Girl attend church.

At one point during her, sadly, only semester in the dorms, some girls caught the floor's kitchen on fire baking cookies. I said they were probably drunken-cookies, and she said, "On THAT floor?" I replied that it would have been ironic if they'd caught the whole floor on fire baking their Jesus-cookies. Then I said, "Hey, Jesus-cookies sounds like a diaryland name." (Yes, I know the conversation took a bizarre and somewhat pathetic turn there, but that's just the way it happens sometimes.) She said, "Yeah, but it's a little bit too much like Idiot-Milk (she's a fan). To which I said, "Heh...That just sounds funny. Jesus cookies and idiot milk." Then we laughter uproariously because we're nerds.

At least we admit it.

Oh, and idiot-milk, sorry if we've mentally disturbed you.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter