_______
2003-02-26/3:33 p.m.
Fear and Loathing in Columbus

I finally got my copy of the Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas Criterion Collection from Amazon yesterday. All I can say is this: Hunter S. Thompson commentary. Hell yeah.

Needless to say, this was a very special occassion, calling for me to finally break open the Captain Morgan's. Damn that stuff's good. About the only place I can stand coconut is in rum. Unfortunately it's expensive, and it goes down much too quickly. I'm afraid there isn't much left.

As for the movie, last night was the first time I've seen it in about 2 years. Of course I had a pretty good memory of it, but watching it this time I realized something. Raul Duke and Dr. Gonzo's relationship seemed very similar to Hockey Temper and myself. Of course, Duke and Gonzo are a bit more extreme than us, but the basics are there. Me (and Duke) the Fear, him (and Gonzo) the Loathing. Hockey Temper's definitely the type to wave the knife around saying, "I should go up there and castrate that fucker. I'll take the blame, man," and I'm the one to stand there saying "Let's just leave that weird fucker alone, man. Come on."

Ah, good times.

I've also determined I definitely need a cigarette holder.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter