_______
2003-02-23/4:33 a.m.
No Title

It's always nice to have someone you don't know just add you to their favorites list with no warning.

Work bitching: For the past three days I've had new people thrown at me every day to help out. You'd think this would be a good thing, that it would take some of the load off my shoulders. But you would be wrong, because it falls to me to find stuff to keep them busy all day. This is all right when we get a truck in to work, not so great when there is no truck, or if it's small and worked before lunchtime. This has been the case the past three days. One day I had four people over there, plus me, and nothing but backstock for any of us to do.

Now, we have a lot of backstock, it's practically spilling out into the hall. At that point, there wasn't even room along the wall to put it, so I had three big carts of backstock. Since these carts were pretty much waiting to go onto the floor at any given moment, when someone asked me what there was to do, I'd just slip them one of the carts and tell them to go to town. And every time I did, they'd come back with very little worked off them. But what the fuck did I care, it kept them busy and out of my hair. For three straight days, out went the carts, and in they came with no noticable difference.

Anyway, I had some time today, took out the same three carts...Guess what. They all fucking went out, no problem. What the fuck were those people doing all day? Obviously not working backstock.

Worthless fucks.

And, sadly, one of them is training for Co-Manager of the fucking store.

End work bitching.

I wish I had more to talk about than work. Girl was just expressing that to me last night, and I agree. I feel a night of drunken revelry

Gotta love the Grammy's...N' Sync salutes the BeeGees... surely history is being made tonight. And Best Native American Albumn? When did they start making this shit up as they went along?

Damn, Nelly just took a risk..using pyrotechnics. I'd have to laugh if he set the Grammy's on fire. That might be a good way to rejuvenate the record industry, come to think of it. Set the fucker on fire, and whoever gets out alive gets to reshape the music scene for the next few years.

Okay, this is just getting morbid, I better just call it a night, before I piss off a certain grammy-friendly fan out there. Heh.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter