_______
2003-03-15/5:57 p.m.
Mice in da bread, what Imma gonna do?

I hardly ever watch MTV since Jackass went off the air, and they never actually play videos anyway, so I've been out of the music-video loop for a little while now. I decided to catch up by watching a few on Launchcast, and saw a new Sum 41 video was out. If nothing else, they're videos are usually funny, so I watched it. Hell Song, I believe it was called. Anyway, this video was fucking hilarious. It's just, assumedely, the guys in the band putting on a rock concert with a bunch of dolls, like a video you'd make for a seventh-grade film project. The band looks to be comprised of the new, larger GI Joe dolls with their faces covered by the band's faces on I-Zone Sticky Film. All the other dolls feathered are the real ones put out by the Spice Girls, NSync, the Osbornes...you get the idea. Well, it had Girl and myself just rolling. There was one part in particular with a George Bush doll carrying aruond a missle, then doing the breakdance head-spin thingie while attached to a drill. You can't beat that. Anyway, I liked it so much I decided to try to download it. I found it with my trusty IMesh, and d/led it. What I got was a version from MTV2. Imagine my surprise when I found they had COMPLETELY cut out the stuff with Bush in it. (BTW, red-wine, you now have my wife calling Bush "Shrub"...just thought you might like to know.) Now, what the fuck is going on THERE? Lampoon Bush? Viacom will have none of it, apparently. So, most of us out there have known for a long time that MTV is hardly the outlet of teen rebellion it would have you believe, but for those of you blind few out there who haven't caught on, MTV has officially sold out. I should aso note that they also cut out a little bit with NSync, which I STILL haven't figured out yet. Republicans and teeny-boppers? Such a wide spectrum of people out there not to piss off, eh Viacom?

As for today, what a glorious day it has been. I walked home, just for the sheer joy of enjoying the weather. Even if I'd had a ride that was ready to leave as soon as I was ready, I believe I would have told them to stick their fancy-schmancy cars up their asses. Today was definitely a day for an 8 mile stroll.

I cut through @ntrum P@rk to avoid a sprint across 315 (heh, now THAT would be an adventure), and found the oddest sight. Tons of people in their shorts and shirt sleeves, enjoying a beautiful, warm, and sunny day, yet the lake was still completely frozen over. Confused and probably quite angry ducks and seagulls were walking around on the lake like winged Jesuses, all wondering, "Why the fuck is this water so HARD?"

Oh, if you live in the Columbus area and are squeamish about mice touching your bread packaging, refrain from buying bread for the next couple days. I won't say WHICH store, so just avoid it all. I was walking through the back room when one of my co-workers stopped me and said there was a mouse in a rack of bread. I looked through one of the slits and there he was, in sillouhette, his little nose sniffing at the air. Obviously not a good situation for a grocery store to find it in. I don't think we're to blame, however, since it was up so high on the rack, I can only believe it came in like that from the plant. In any case, I alerted Napolean and he had us wheel the whole works outside, then start pulling the shelves out one by one until we found the slippery little bastard. The funniest part was Napolean taking the "supervisory" role...in other words, he was staying as far the hell away from that rack as he could. He kept saying over and over to the two of us, "Who's got gloves? I don't have any, so whoever has gloves has to pull out the racks!" Heh. So, of course when the mouse finally got really spooked by all the shifting around, he jumped out, right at Napolean. Of course, Napolean freaked, began stamping wildly and through himself against the loading dock doors. The mouse went running away, scared but uninjured, while Napolean pulled himself together and claimed he was trying to do the manly thing and stomp on it. Heh. Right, Nap. Sure thing there, boss.

Okay, I suppose you've all had enough willies for the day. Just know that it hadn't actually tampered with any of the packages.

Oh, and bear in mind, we're one of the GOOD stores. Just imagine what's going on in some of those other skank-nasty stores out there! Okay, NOW enough willies.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter