_______
2003-01-12/10:42 p.m.
Caution: Oral yeast infection joke ahead

The fatigue is back. Two whole days in a row at work. I'm not used to this shit. Not that I did much today. Made signs. Woohoo.

Jets lost. Dammit.

Watch as my sentences get progressively smaller.

After work, I got to sit around for 3 hours waking for girl. Wasn't so bad, though because the game was on, which is probably what I'd be watching at home anyway. Only difference was I had to go all the way upstairs to have a cigarette. Then, after Turk got off work, she came up to the break room and we told stories slandering our friends for about an hour until it was time for me to leave. Hey, what's the point of having friends except to slander them to other friends? Heh.

Interesting story on one of her friends...The friend had some sort of urinary tract infection and when she took antibiotics for it, the antibiotics gave her a yeast infection in her mouth. My reply, "Well, at least she didn't have to buy bread for awhile. She could just pop a piece of turkey in her mouth and she'd have a ready-made sandwhich." I tell ya, the weird shit that comes flying out of my mouth sometimes amazes even me. She cracked up, though, so that makes her pretty cool in my book.

And that's about as exciting as it gets today. Oh well, who knows, maybe I'll have some spontaneous sex mishaps to entertain you all with later. It seemed to work last time. I'll have to plan some out.

Oh, there's an interesting commercial that was just on for a local funeral home:

A mother and her young daughter kneeling before a headstone, laying out flowers.

Girl: Mommy, why didn't grampa have a big, fancy funeral like Aunt Edna?

Mother: Grampa felt that there were more important things to spend our money on than his funeral.

Girl: Like what, mom?

Mother: Like you.

Little girl cheeses a big ol' grin. Fade into funeral home blurb. Fade out.

So, aside from having a bizarre and disturbing commercial, that place sounds, essentially, like the 1-800-Safe-Auto version of funeral homes. Yep, certainly attracts my business.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter