_______
2003-05-15/6:41 p.m.
Monday night, the unabridged version

I�m home earlier than expected, so it looks like I get to update before I thought I would. Also, I just realized many of you have probably already read a much more condensed version of all this shit in Girl�s diary, but fuck it. I was never one for abridgements. So, if you haven't had enough of this already, here's the blow by blow.

Monday. It started out by paying $80 for a goodly supply of magic to go into our new toy, payment to be split 3 ways. Since Hockey Temper knows the store magician, he was kind enough to set the whole thing up, and even made a run out to the west end to go get it. Then he came back and was planning on leaving right away, but lucky for him, he didn�t.

Punky, who had been without magic deprived for about over five days was getting a little depressed, so of course she hurried right over. We�d been on-again-off-again trying to hook Punky up with Hockey Temper. Thus far they�d met a few times, but not much had happened. After testing out our new toy a time or three, HT and Punky went to pick up Baby Momma.

Baby Momma. Yeah. For the few days prior Girl, BM, and I had been getting to know each other a lot better just from hanging out with her, and then on AIM. Of course she�d been part of the near-orgy on�shit�Wednesday? Thursday? You know, the entry with all the checkmarks. Anyway, she has a rather large problem with her self-esteem, so she was eating up all the attention. By this point, I was beginning to think she was eating it up a little too much, but far be it from me to be the party pooper.

When they got back, Punky and HT ended up on the loveseat together, I was in the computer chair, and Girl was on the futon with Baby Momma. The bowl went around again, so that was about 4 for me, plus two drinks. That�s when I crapped out. While I�m building up a tolerance for magic, I�m still a little shaky with the stuff. Plus, it probably helped that I hadn�t had more than four straight hours of sleep in the past 2 or 3 weeks. In any case, I ended up sick to my stomach, and fighting the urge to vomit, which for me is the worst experience known to man.

Punky and HT were getting more comfortable on the couch. HT started with a hand on her foot, moved up to her knee, shrank back, went back for the knee only a little higher, shrank back, went in for the arm around the shoulders, pulled her in to rest against him, then the front of his head against the back of hers, both pairs of eyes closed. All this within a space of 3 hours. Yawn. Not the way I pimp.

Meanwhile, BM had moved to the floor, and had her head wedged under the arm of the computer chair, resting vaguely on my leg. This is a bizarre little trick she�d come up with the night before. I�d been fucked up that night, and it hadn�t seemed so weird, but by this point I�d ceased partaking in any of the various herbal and liquid libation being passed about the room, so I was basically sober, with a stomachache on top of that.

I had my suspicions about BM�s growing infatuation with Girl and myself, so her doing that while I was sober (even if she wasn�t) began to bother me. Conversely, Girl was in quite high spirits, and loved everything and every one. Hence she was not concerned.

By this point, the FX repeat of 24 was on (we�d missed the original airing, I passed out from exhaustion, Girl at work) and I was just trying to hang on until the end. No disaster that could have happened that night would have been tantamount to missing the 3rd to last episode of 24 for the season. We�d made a rule earlier that, no matter what was taking place, everyone had to shut the fuck up for an hour and let us watch our show. It was no trouble for Girl and me, who were actually interested, nor for HT and Punky, who had been out of the conversation for a long time by that point. BM was the problem, but my spirits on the whole evening were pretty low by this point so I was not above doling out admonishments, mostly covered by, �PLEASE don�t jostle me, I feel like shit.�

When the show was over, I basically told everyone else to fuck off (under the guise of �Have fun without me!�), because I was taking a shower and going to bed. So, I took my shower, came out, went to bed�where Girl and BM were waiting. They were giving Punky and HT some private time, while we were to have our own private time.

�Fuck it,� I thought. �Why not? Damn the consequences.�

A game of spin the bottle had been flirted with some previous night, but had never come to fruition. BM made it perfectly clear she was up for a game, but made endless comments about how she was the type that needed to be �attacked� as she was far too shy to just give in to the rules of the game on her own. Whatever! Girl and BM were game, so once again I wasn�t going to be the party pooper. There were no bottles in the room, and going into the living room would have interrupted the delicate balance of whatever the hell was going on, so Girl ended up raiding the bathroom. We ended up playing Spin the Hairspray, 5 second intervals for the first round, seven the next. Both rounds it worked out that everyone made out with everyone.

Say what you will about ol� Baby Momma, but she ain�t too bad a kisser.

After the game, which took place on the bed, I laid back down, and BM kinda cuddled up to me, and me kinda laying back against Girl. Soon Girl started saying that they should probably let me go to sleep. I was down wid dat, but they didn�t want to go in and interrupt Punky and HT. Eventually I just had to shove them both down the hall and into the living room, then I retreated back to the bedroom and finally got about an hours sleep. Later that Night, I was awakened by Girl and BM, for there was to be some fun in the living room. Turns out HT had left, but Girl, Punky, and BM were up for another go at Spin the Bottle (this time with an actual bottle. Rum. How appropriate!). So, I got to lay on the couch, watch the girls make out, then got to go back to sleep. If you�re going to wake me up, that�s the way to do it.

Girl eventually confessed to me later that night that she had felt a little spark of jealous that night. Not over the kissing or the groping or whathaveyou, just over the cuddling. I can live with that. Not cuddling with other women isn�t too much to ask, nor too big a sacrifice on my part. Okay, not any sacrifice. Heh.

The next morning, I went to work, but I came home to an e-mail we had received from BM. Let�s just say it was QUITE friendly, and she signed off with ,�Your new lover.�

Sigh.

But it was even worse than that. Girl had been convinced all day it was about what had happened the night before, but no! It was from the night before that. So, here she was, feeling this way, then we make out with her. How perfect.

Now, here�s as close as you�re going to get to an abridgment from me. We basically took two nights off from the whole situation, not having anyone over, certainly not talking to BM online, and just had some much-needed relaxation and, will wonders never cease, sleep.

It came to us over the grapevine that BM had been telling Punky how what had gone on in our room that night was pretty much all our idea, and she�d felt a little pressured into it. Whatever, Punky knew we were telling the truth, especially since we had e-mail proof. Plus, she knows BM.

Today we got another letter from BM. She basically said she got the feeling we were avoiding her, and realized she�d been coming on a little strong, for which she was sorry, but she�d been depressed lately and that was just her sense of humor when depression set in. You get the idea. Something tells me Punky had a little talk with her and while her e-mail is probably not the whole story, we�ll just let it slide and agree with her that this whole thing will go no further, and probably went too far already. It�s just easier that way. We don�t want her to stop hanging out with us, after all. She just needn�t bring a bunch of messy ol� emotion into the whole thing.

So, Girl called a little while ago, and said the party�s on at our house tonight. I�m over my 48 hours of sobriety and I�m off tomorrow, so let the games begin.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter