_______
2003-05-09/7:40 a.m.
How to feel normal: Visit Waffle House at 1:30 am

CHICAGO (Reuters) - Most Americans believe someone isn't grown up until age 26, probably with a completed education, a full-time job, a family to support and financial independence, a survey said on Thursday.

There I go, proving the "experts" wrong once again.

Last night was fairly tame, all things considered. Punky was way to sick yesterday morning, claiming to have puked every four minutes for about 4 hours. As you can imagine, she wasn't exactly jumping at the chance to get wasted again. Girl also felt the need for a night off the booze, and I had little enough to not even be buzzed. Baby Momma got kind of drunk, but since she didn't have anyone to really play off of, not much fun came out of it.

The most excitement of the night was going to the Waffle House at about 1:30 in the morning. Damn, I'll tell ya. There's some hardcore mofo's that hang out all night in the waffle house. It's never a good sign when the maitre d' is a cop. Literally, a cop asked us how many in our party, then showed us to our table. Quite the classy joint, sitting as it is right in front of a really skanky-looking strip club, and it's recent claim to fame is that Steve from Jerry Springer recently visited. In fact, the episode in which he visited the place airs in about an hour (that's why I'm up this ungodly early. All that said, though, the food was actualy pretty good. I just wouldn't want to go there without at least 3 people in our party.

Punky says she's never drinking again, so it may be another two weeks or so before another real bender occurrs. Well, then again, there are always other substances to consider.

Oh look, a funny Google! I love how specific some of these people our. Someone also looked up "drunk chicks," but I can't really make too much fun of that, as I'm pretty sure I've done my own search on that one.

All right, time to find something to do that won't put me to sleep for an hour.

Wooderson

previous - next

new - old - profile - notes - surveys - fans - rings - wishlist - cast - reviews - IM me - mail - host - design
Site Meter